Seven.

Khalil Gibran once said that people will never understand one another unless language is reduced to seven words. What would your seven words be?

 

This prompt reminded me of Miley Cyrus’ song: 7 things I hate about you.

Moving on to the ACTUAL prompt writing. My seven words would be:

1. Awesome, well because life is generally awesome. 

2. F**k, well because life often f’s up, doesn’t it? In a totally awesome f****ing way.

3. Love. I am in love and this needs to be there in my world of language.

4. Thank you. If my words were reduced to a mere seven, I would actually thank every single person in my life for all that they have given and made it to be. The best part? They’d know I meant it right from the bottom of my heart. A thank you is more important than sorry or please . 

5. Beautiful. The people in my life, the world around me, just about everything that there is, it is beautiful. Music, writing, poetry, books, nature, me; beautiful!

6. Wow. This word is a dynamite. You may use it in sarcasm, “WOW, I cannot believe you just said THAT!” or to express amazement, “Wowwwww.”

One word, many emotions for everything else there is f***.

7. Hello. 

 

 

23 thoughts on “Seven.

  1. Pingback: Seven Things |

Your thoughts, if any?

