La la la.

You make a new friend. Make them a mix tape (or playlist, for the younger folks) that tells them who you are through song.

On seeing today’s prompt a mental image of Barney And Friends popped in my head.

 

barney-and-friends

 

Moving on from that disturbing mental image what would I put in that mix tape? Now this would have to be a pretty amazing person, I mean this much trouble over making friends with someone so-so is not my thing. Whoever I do this for, you’re obviously amazing and awesome. Now I have many, I kid you not, MANY songs that are meant for me and make me go “OH!MY!GOD! That is SO me!”  but I’am not aiming for that now with this new friend.

On that mixed tape I would put only one song and that  would be : Ludovico Einaudi- I Giorni (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P2K7D-uMH2g)

Dear friend, that is me. Lilting tones of the piano rising to a crescendo and immediately falling back to a dulcet that makes you feel safe and calm. The rest of this tape shall probably be a voice recording of myself telling this person who I am. No songs can cover me fully, I am too complex. My “friend”, I hope you know that.

 

13 thoughts on “La la la.

Your thoughts, if any?

