So little time.

Today was very hectic. The whole week has been. One would think being the youngest co-editor in a leading newspaper would make me want to write more but I honestly have NO time!

A big thank you to my eight thousand followers for their continued support. The joy of a new like and follow is still the same. I am hosting a new contest on my website : http://www.howcoolisthis.com. Participate people! The best article gets published in my E-magazine. I would love to give away awards and mentions over here as well but I have no time at the moment to do them justice.

On the personal front my car broke down in the middle of no-where. I had to call up the boyfriend to come and pick me up. After a lot of grumbling and hissy fits he dropped me to work. Sigh. You’d think five years into the relationship would bring some amount of maturity! My parents, like all typical Indians, are busy trying to find me a suitable groom. My family won’t let them live in peace. Jeesh.

This blog seems to have become my ranting place. I am sitting on a black couch, delving into my psyche, spilling my thoughts and feelings, WordPress has become my own private therapist.

My air ticket to New York is finally HERE! I am going, it is real! Anyone of you living there? Do contact me.

Ever since the last promotion life has been a constant juggle between home, work, social life, love, home and maybe some me-time.

1380688_10153281334365554_581073794_n

Writing a long enough post is still a problem for me.

So, this is all for today!

*This was all fiction.*

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

Our blogs morph over time, as interests shift and life happens. Write a post for your blog — but three years in the future.

16 thoughts on “So little time.

  1. This section of your post caught my eye in WordPress’s reader: ‘One would think being the youngest co-editor in a leading newspaper would make me want to write more ‘.

    I’m keen to learn more about journalism and am trying to get my foot in the door – so far its working! But I’d love to know more about what you do and your newspaper – how did you get into the job, what’s a typical day like? I apologise for all the questions but I’m really interested!

    Thank you!

    Like

Your thoughts, if any?

