Finding focus.

Yesterday, the internet was down. Hence the absent-ism from the online world. My dad and I had a heart to heart, man to man talk about my wavering career choices. I somehow managed to convince him that writing or anything pertaining to journalism is the only profession I feel connected to.  All he said in the end was, ” find focus.”

That was about yesterday. This weekend I plan on writing a serious article. Researched and thought of.

Coming to today. This IT company, TCS, came for an orientation to our college. Three hours of sheer and absolute boredom. Three hours of cementing my aversion to slaving it out in an IT company.

Went to watch a movie with my friends, Shudh Desi Romance. It was a light- hearted take on how absolutely clueless the youth of today is when it comes to love. Quite deprecating about our generation’s apparent take on love, if i may say so.

The HTC One X shall soon go for much needed repairs.

Cheers!

Good night!

3 thoughts on “Finding focus.

  1. I must say, you have a great writing style. :0) About that focus thing- as a photographer, that’s a serious point of argument amongst myself and other “professional photographers” (and I use those terms lightly). Probably 99% of all photographers I’ve ever met (and I’ve met thousands) believe that the focal point should be tack sharp. This seldom wavers. But because I’m a fine artist- teetering on the edge of “abstract” sometimes, I love blur. I also love grain in old black and white photos. You see, grain and blur are big “no-no’s” in photography, or so they told me. Being the rebellious brat that I am, they became immediately that much more attractive. :0) I started using them.

    Moving on to my point! Blur. Focus. If we “find focus” before making our point, we can be calculating, obvious, predictable, and even dull. We know what we’re going to say and where we’re going and (yada yada). Right? Which brings me back to blur. :0) It’s alright to dance around the edges of uncertainty too. It’s alright to say, “I’m going to break tradition and do something that nobody else is doing.” In the end, you will stand out.

    Simply put, embrace the blur. Appreciate the outline! Find the focus in the journey…

    Great blog. :0)
    xo

    Like

    1. Yaayyy!
      I have zero knowledge about professional photography but your analogy is perfect. Shall be using this on my dad the next time a debate comes up. 😀

      Thank you so much for the feedback. Means a lot.
      LOT.

      Like

      1. Hahaha…good for you!

        I have zero knowledge about professional photography either and that’s why I’m still an artist (wink). (Too much education can stifle the talent.) I’d rather be “dumb and free”, artistically speaking…heheh..

        Like

Your thoughts, if any?

