Hello.

I am a fourth year engineering student.

I hate engineering.

This blog is neither a lament nor a diary. It is a means for me to assess if what i write is worth reading by others.

I wish to join journalism. Hopefully a writer, don’t mind being a news reader.

My parents, well, like every average stereotypical Indian family expect and want me to go down the beaten path of M.Tech/MS. The safe route. The not-for-me route.

For the past one week I have researched extensively about various journalism courses in my city. It seemed fun. I connected. I felt happy working.

I know i want this.

I will get this.

So.

Cheers.

I just hope i am making the right choice for myself.

 “Cross roads” as a title seems obvious now.

2 thoughts on “Hello.

  1. Better, become a professional blogger or a citizen journalist – that way, you can choose what you want to write about. Once you build your own blogging platform, you can even start earning some money. Of course, you can always do freelance jobs for other publications. All the best! 🙂

    Like

Your thoughts, if any?

